Staff List

Our dedicated team of teachers educate, inspire and support pupils in every facet of school life. Please see the staff list below.

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Karen Nicholson B.Ed. NPQH Dip, EYS Executive Principal and Education Executive
Miss Amy Mears B.A. Hons PGCE MA Ed Deputy Headteacher – Teaching and Learning
Mr Gareth Jackson Bsc., PGCE Ed Deputy Headteacher – Pastorial / Compliance


Mrs Jane ChandlerB.A., (Hons) Dip.EYSReception
Miss Claire KelseyBSC (Hons)Reception
Miss Victoria Huntley BSc (Hons) PGCEYear 1 - SLT
Mrs Karen Clarke BA., Cert, HE, Mont DipYear 1 - KS1 Lead and SLT
Mrs Sandra Blase BA (Hons) PGCE, M.L.I.A. Dip CemapYear 2
Mrs Estelle McCabe Senior/Primary Teacher Dip. (Tansvaal) PGCEYear 2 - History Coordinator Year 2 SATs, Infant Maths Coordinator
Mrs Elizabeth Strachan M.A. MEdYear 3 - Geography Co-ordinator
Mr Peter Evans BSc PGCEYear 3 - Boys PE
Mr Steve Armstead B.A. Year 4 - History Co-ordinator
Mrs Mel DaviesBA (Hons)Year 4 - Literacy Coordinator / Library
Mr Philip JefferiesMA BEd Hons (Oxon)Year 5 - 11+ Prep
Miss Aimee Golds BA., Primary - First AiderYear 5 - RE Coordinator, Gifted and Talented Coordinator
Mr Michael Duke BA (Hons) PGCEYear 6 - SLT, ICT Coordinator
Mrs Arlene Jeffrey B.Ed, CELTAYear 6 - Maths Co-ordinator

Specialist Teachers

Miss Denise Betts B.A. (Hons) Teacher Girls PE / First Aid
Miss Gemma O'Toole B.A PEPE & Games / First Aid
Mrs Sarah Coop BEdHead of Music
Mrs Beth Fletcher B.A. (Hons) PGCETeacher Girls’ Games
Mrs Jackie Clarke BSc (Hons) PGCEHead of Science
Ms Emma Goldsmith BEd (Hons) OCR SpLDSEN Teacher
Mrs Emmanuelle WhitehillPGCEMFL Teacher
Mrs Catherine Thorning-Bell BSc (Hons), PGCEHead of Art

Teaching Assistants

Mr Adam Brindley BA Geog
Mrs Lisa BristowDVM, MRCVS, BA Biology (cum laude), NCFE3.Science
Mrs Andrea Cujic Early Years Degree - Paediatric First Aid
Mrs Marcia Goldman-Ash BS, MSN
Mrs Beverley HaffendenWorking towards NCFE Level 3 - Paediatric First Aid
Miss Eden JacksonCACHE Level 3
Mrs Christine Hoban-Platford NVQ3
Mrs Pauline Irwin HLTA BA (Hons) - First Aider
Miss Christine Messam NVQ3Learning support with named child and lunchtime supervisor
Mrs Alison Smith B.A. (Hons) NCFE Level 3, Dip Special Needs
Mrs Irene Spreckley Cert Learning Support
Mrs Sandra Starkey CACHE Level 3 NVQ
Mrs Laura Stevenson NCFE Level 3
Mrs Louise Thomson SpLD TA
Mrs Tara Wall NVQ Level 2

Early Years

Miss Nicola Jackson B.A (Hons) Early Years Degree - Paediatric First AidHead of Early Years and Yoga Teacher
Miss Toni Vickers NVQ Level 3 - Paediatric First AidDeputy Head of Early Years

Early Years Room Leaders

Miss Toni Vickers NVQ Level 3 - Paediatric First AidPre-Prep Leader PPV
Mrs Sally Smith Level 3 Diploma CYPW - Paediatric First AidPre-Prep Leader PPS
Miss Deanne Retnam NVQ 3 - Paediatric First AidKindergarten Leader
Miss Nicole Owen NVQ3 - Paediatric First AidKindergarten Leader

Early Years Teaching Assistants

Mrs Donna Lockwood NVQ 3 - HLTA - Paediatric First AidForest School Leader
Mrs Karen Cosby NVQ 3 - Paediatric First Aid
Mrs Elizabeth Cunningham Teaching Assistant Level 3 -Paediatric First Aid
Mrs Lucy Duffield NCFE Level 2, CACHE Level 3 - Paediatric First Aid
Miss Emily Keane NVQ 3 - Paediatric First Aid
Miss Sarah LynchNVQ Level 3 - Paediatric First Aid
Miss Victoria Meades NNEB 3 - Paediatric First Aid
Miss Danielle Retnam NVQ3 - Paediatric First Aid
Mrs Lynn Simmons NVQ 3 - Paediatric First Aid
Miss Sarah Tillman NVQ 3 - Paediatric First Aid
Ms Andrea BellantiNVQ 3 - Paediatric First Aid
Mrs Jane GillettNVQ 3 - Paediatric First Aid
Miss Jade KendallNVQ Level 3 - Paediatric First Aid

After School Care

Mrs Heather Grant Foundation Degree in Early Years - Paediatric First AidAfter School Care Manager
Mrs Beverley PowellPaediatric First Aid Lunchtime Supervisor / After School Care
Mrs Elaine TynerAfter School Care Assistant


Ms Symone CampbellBSc (Hons)Business Manager and SLT
Mrs Lucy GreavesRegistrar
Mrs Victoria BarberMarketing Officer
Mrs Judy Beagley Health and Safety Officer
Miss Sarah BenjaminFinance Officer (Maternity Leave)
Mrs Wendy CarterFinance Office covering Maternity Leave
Mrs Sarah ColegateSchool Secretary
Mrs Janice BeckettPA to Executive Principal


Mr Philip HusseySite Manager and Health & safety Officer
Mr Stanislaw GochSchool Premises Assistant
Mr and Mrs GartonCleaning Services


Mr Barry TurtleThomas Franks - Chef
Mrs Helen VincentThomas Franks - Catering Manager
Mrs Allison KocurekNVQ2Thomas Franks - Assistant Catering Manager
Mrs Kim PageNVQ 1Thomas Franks - Catering Assistant
Mrs Barbara BeardNVQ2Thomas Franks - Catering Assistant
Miss Karen BroadThomas Franks - Catering Assistant
Ms Debra LeeThomas Franks - Catering Assistant